Where the Winners are Women.


The 2014 Lilly Awards took place on June 2nd at Playwrights Horizons at 5 p.m. honoring Winnie Holzman with a Lifetime Achievement Award and Billie Allen with the first ever Lorraine Hansberry Award.  For a full list of winners, as well as photographs, visit our Awards page.



Since we do have costs associated with running the awards ceremony we are now accepting donations! As we grow, we are hoping to expand the awards ceremony to include cash prizes and/or in kind gifts for the winners and also to eventually offer modest scholarships for women pursuing further education in the theater. We are starting small but thinking big!


The Lilly Awards are a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation.  Contributions to the Lilly Awards are tax deductible.  To make a contribution, please send a check made out to The Lilly Awards Foundation, Inc. to the following address:


The Lilly Awards Foundation, Inc

c/o The Dramatists Guild

1501 Broadway #701

New York, NY 10036


get your frock on!